The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 16th October 2018
Dean M
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2017
Jason G
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 1st January 2017
Bentley F
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 30th November 2016
Fiona L
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 2nd November 2016
Robert W
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My order was accepted and payment taken for light bulbs which I was then informed were out of stock. I was very pleased with the speed that my money was refunded, but it would have been easier all round if my order hadn't have been accepted in the first place and I'd been informed immediately that the light bulbs were not in stock. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery and Admin generally good. However I notice that the CE mark appeared on the box only and not on the fire itself. Can you tell me why?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I have bought two oil filled radiator last week. Out of that one is a faulty one. Have informed the customer service. They were very friendly and asked me to send email. I did the same. Still waiting for the reply.
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Oommen,

Sorry to hear one of your products is faulty. I can see from our system that one of our team is now dealing with this for you, and we'll make sure we get everything replaced as soon as possible.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may be causing you.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 1 year ago
I have yet to receive my parcel but you have been very helpful in rectifying this situation. My only criticism would be that maybe you could adapt your website slightly in order for the customer to be able to enter any specific delivery requirements such as, door codes. Safe places to leave, etc
Posted 1 year ago
The purchase and delivery arrangement was very good but the product itself had a cumbersome stand where it should have been quite a simple design. Oh and the delivery courier didn't wait at the door but charged up the street trying to hand it over to a strange neighbour two doors up. Luckily I caught him in time, I might never have received it!!
Posted 1 year ago
Well priced product and promptly dispatched, but whole experience was let down by the carrier, FedEx.

I paid for next day delivery, the package was collected that day but then sat in my local FedEx warehouse for two days. Finally, they tried to deliver it two days late and I was at work (I would have been in if they'd tried to deliver on the correct day). Booked a redelivery but then had to chase FedEx as their tracking pages said it was still in the depot, it finally got delivered to me at my home address but their tracking page now says:
Delivery exception - customer not available or business closed
Delivered - delivered to an address other than recipient
And it claims that somebody with a completely different name signed for the package

So I would consider looking elsewhere for items because the carrier made such a mess of everything
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Simon, 👋

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and sorry to hear of the trouble you had with FedEx! It indeed doesn't reflect well on our service and I apologies for any inconvenience that was caused.

I will raise the issue with FedEx to ensure they look into why this happened and hopefully this will be rectified in the future.

Thanks

The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was very good, but seriously let down by FedEx courier.
We waited in all day and the item didn't arrive till 12.30hrs the next day (and
we had to go and find the courier to save further delays).

Cheers,


RS
Posted 2 years ago
they have not yet. My heater arrived smartly but on plugging it in i found it does not work . I have emailed them to ask what to do but after a good few days no reply yet. It was £300 so not a cheap and nasty heater at all but it doesnt work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Dennis, 👋

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

I believe our team are working with you now to resolve this issue? I'll make sure they get this sorted for you as soon as possible. I'm really sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Thanks,

Adam
The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Very very efficient and timely. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
It was very easy ordering on line and the delivery process worked well. No complaints at all about that part of the transaction. However, we were very disappointed in the two heaters we purchased. They are set to too low a temperature and turn off well before heating the room. We expected a slow heating but these heaters make only a very slight difference to the room temperature, no matter how long they are on for.
Posted 2 years ago
It was unfortunate that both items purchased had minor damage (small dents) and had to be replaced. However, the subsequent customer service was excellent and the matter dealt with promptly and in a most helpful manner.
Posted 2 years ago
The order I placed was meant to be next day delivery hence it turned up 2 days later.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

As per our delivery policy, we do advertise that delivery is next working day, rather than next day. This means, due to you placing an order with us on Friday it was dispatched from us and delivered the next working day which was Monday.

Hope this helps!

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Correct goods despatched in reasonable time.
Negatives:
[1] Order was placed on Sunday and I was informed that it was being immediately processed. However, it was not processed until the Monday.
[2] Delivery time was advertised as 'next working day'. Next working day after Sunday is Monday, but goods did not arrive until Tuesday.
[3] One package had been badly impacted, sufficiently to destroy one corner of the internal polystyrene packaging and denting the appliance. This had been done before final packing for despatch.
Posted 2 years ago
first shioment got lost. then when i sent a mail the response did not arrive in 34 to 48 hours. It arrived on monday and it was sending me the itel post free when they had already chargrd me for the orignal order. I recieved the itm the next day.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received the item yet because you sent it by FedEx which is ridiculous because I'm at work when they try and deliver. It was such a small and inexpensive item it could've been sent by ordinary post.Very frustrating because I needed the item asap.
Posted 2 years ago
service was excellent delivery service was not good it took 5 days to deliver not next day
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery was in time
Posted 2 years ago
Great product and service cant fault the Electrical Guys but its always the couriers that are the problem and let down .
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery was very fast, I only ordered a standard delivery but it still came the next day. However when the product came the packaging was damaged, and the plastic part of the casing had come loose from the box. Luckily, the product itself looks undamaged.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a 5ft fluoescent tube for the kitchen on Sunday afternoon and paid £6 for next day delivery and was very disappointed when it arrived on Wednesday afternoon, the tube itself was good value but next day delivery not guaranteed and not worth paying extra for.
Posted 2 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews