The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hard to write much really, what I ordered still hasn’t arrived.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra!

Sorry to hear you haven't received your item yet. I believe our customer care team have reached out with some further information for you.

Please rest assured, we are working to get this resolved for you ASAP.

Thanks,

Adam
Posted 1 year ago
Took over 10 days to turnup
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered an MCB, received an email to say order being put together (+500 in stock) and then an email to say money refunded. No explanation! On checking was told out of stock
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The actual purchase was fine, but I was let down by the courier. Next day delivery took almost a week, causing me to miss an appointment. When the package finally arrived the box was damaged and contained no packing. I would have rejected the goods, were I not desperate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a click scolmore double dimmer plate Order arrived in good time although without dimmer knobs or fixing screws no use to anyone ended up purchasing from elsewhere click scolmore packaging was open .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered to wrong address, package broken and about 20 times as big as it needed to be
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Mike, 👋

Thanks for getting in touch and I'm really sorry to hear of the trouble you had with the delivery. Have you reached out to our customer care team regarding the issue? If not please get in touch with us at help@electricalguys.co.uk and I'll make sure somebody looks into this for you.

Apologies for any inconvenience that was caused!

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 1 year ago
2 of the machine screws securing the meter board into the cabinet were cross threaded meaning the only way I could remove the board was to lever the whole ferrule and screw out of the GRP, to fix the cabinet I then had to drill right through and fix meter board and cabinet to the wall with long wood screws and penny washers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Keith, 👋🏼

I'm really sorry to hear of the problems you had with the meter box. This doesn't sound right at all. I'll have our team look into the issue with Tricel and see if it's a manufacturing issue.

We'll reach out via email with some more info.

Thanks,

Adam
Posted 1 year ago
To purchase and receive the order was good but the purchase wasn’t in they original box and to make return was bit a problem as a size of the box was to big to send with any company for the price I paid for delivery to receive it. They were advertising easy return so it wasn’t easy for me at all. Still waiting for refund contacted them three times no reply so be careful with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Natalja, 👋

Thanks for getting in touch and sorry to hear of the trouble you had with sending the item back to ourselves.

I can now see from our system that the item has been processed into our warehouse and the refund should be back in your account within the next few days.

Thanks,

Adam
The Electrical Guys
Posted 1 year ago
Scratch in the side, making noise when turn to maximum. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Thang, 👋

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review with us. I'm really sorry to hear you're having some trouble with your item. This certainly doesn't sound right for our Oil Filled Radiators 😔 and we'd like to put it right.

I've just sent over an email asking for some further details and hopefully we can get this sorted for you quickly.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 1 year ago
send out my order promptly 16/03/18 , but unfortunately used fed ex I am still waiting for delivery 26/03/18, or some notification of how I can get the package, I have a lot of parcels delivered by dpd they seem to get it right, tomorrow I am off to screw fix to buy the same part I ordered from The electrical guys, not your fault I know but my customer won't wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Terry,

Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to submit a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the issues with FedEx. Would you please be able to send us an email to help@electricalguys.co.uk and ask for Adam please? I will then make sure this issue is looked into today for you.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Ladder clamps arrived 7 days after order. Ladder clamps arrived faulty. Delay in responding to a simple part replacement (it needed a group discussion!) Need to wait in a whole day for exchange when a simple posting of the top screw would have sufficed, been quicker and more efficient. Picture sent of fault... no reply..... Still waiting for confirmation of action to be taken replacement part sent or exchange!? Told.. Needed to contact manufacturer~!!!!!!!! Why?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Stephen,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and we appreciate your frustrations. As a supplier of Rhino products, we don't necessarily have access to a range of spare parts for their items; hence the reason we needed to get in touch with them to confirm the fault.

On this occasion it was easier for ourselves to send out a new replacement item and I do apologise for how long this took. If you do have any further queries or questions please feel free to email us and we'll do our best to help.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 4 lightbulbs, i only received one. I sent an email to help@electricalguys.co.uk and i heard nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to purchase flush mounted meter box, OK, but hockey stick sold separately but you don`t sell them according to your search engine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid a premium delivery fee for next-day delivery before 12 for these items. I had ordered before the 2pm cutoff for next-day delivery, as made clear on the website. The delivery didn't happen the next day. When I contacted customer service I was told that the cutoff was 12pm. This was wrong. Nowhere did the website state this. I requested before 10am delivery the next day. Unfortunately the delivery company delivered to the wrong address, and the package wasn't retrieved until after 12noon that day, by which time I had left the house and was unable to take delivery. Fortunately someone else was able to take delivery. This was not the EG fault - and the customer service guy did his best to track the parcel - but I had paid premium delivery for a service that I didn't receive. I am unable to comment on the goods I ordered since I have not been at the house yet to inspect them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite item ordered before 2pm (8.47am) the item was not shipped for next day delivery, attempted to contact Electrical Guys (by the contact us) and was notified it would be answered in the next 48 hours. If you need it in a hurry, not the place to shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s not made clear about delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Slow delivery, very hard to contact, stick a phone number on your website
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Box damaged corner and small split in the back but had to use it as fitters had just arrived on site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sent wrong items, Carly was very helpful and resent but they arrived as the wrong ones again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item that I order wasn't in stock but nobody contact me to let me now that and because of that pjocet was delayed plus one of the RCBOs had broken switch. Disappointed with the service !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Jerzy,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It really helps!

Apologies for the trouble with your order. By looking at our system it does look like our team tried to contact you on numerous occasions regarding some of our stock being unavailable.

Would you be able to confirm the part code of the RCBO that was damaged? I can then get our team to source a replacement for you ASAP.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews