The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 16th October 2018
Dean M
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2017
Jason G
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 1st January 2017
Bentley F
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 30th November 2016
Fiona L
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 2nd November 2016
Robert W
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with price and delivery . They look brilliant in our sons room . I'm extremely glad we found this website as else where there double the price .
Posted 2 years ago
Article I required was a door for an exterior electrical meter cupboard. It was despatched very quickly and fitted instantly.
very pleased with the service.
Steve Crann
(Essdec-Sheffield)
Posted 2 years ago
Good price, prompt delivery and well packed
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered my goods after 12pm on Tues 13/03/2018 i.e. I did not expect the super fast delivery the following day which I was pleased with as I had expected delivery on Thurs 15/03/2018.

I bought 2 Osily 9 Fin Oil Filled Radiators which I'm very happy with but...
They were delivered upside down which was not a good thing!
Posted 2 years ago
ElecGuys sent less than half my order without saying anything then said they could not supply other items which were the main part of the order despite apparently having 404 of them in stock

I suspect the item I wanted never existed but was just priced super low to get customers in to buy other things

Way too much hassle and wrong attitude
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered 50 electric radiators and they arrived a couple of days later.
Four of them were damaged.
We report this to them and got excellent service.
The damaged heaters were replaced within three days and the damaged one picked up FOC.
They were an excellent price, cheaper than we found them anywhere else.
Will definitely use them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Great price, delivery perfect.
Love my new lights
Posted 2 years ago
Great delivery, Great price, Great service, Great after sales, what more could one want.
If all companies where like this things life would be very simple.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Fast, efficient service. Items arrived in good condition and well-packaged. Fab!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear your items arrived in good condition and were well packaged. I'll pass the feedback directly onto our warehouse team. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Goods have not arrived
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stephen,

Sorry to hear your goods have not arrived. I have asked our Customer Care team to get in touch with you as a matter of urgency. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you!
Posted 3 years ago
I'd ordered this item through a seller on Amazon. Unfortunately, instead of the product I was expecting, I received a double plug socket. Easy mistake to make - not. Not wanting to chance a second fail with the same company (it was a birthday present for my grandson and time was running out), I placed an order with The Electrical Guys, who stepped into the breach and sent the goods not only in double-quick time, but also exactly what I'd asked for. Many thanks guys.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Irene,

Glad to hear we could step in and help! We hope your Grandson is enjoying having his room lit up by Captain America's shield. They really are a cool piece of kit and look great in any kid's (or adult's...) bedroom.

We look forward to seeing you next time Irene. :-)
Posted 3 years ago
hi all, thank u for a great service, and extremely quick and efficient delivery.
product is exactly as described and cheapest by far, i'm happy i made a good choice!
definitely recommended ????????????????
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Satinder,

It's our pleasure! Glad to hear you was happy with the product and service. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Everything was excellent with the small exception that Electrical Guys did not email me on the day of despatch to say that it had been despatched and my account only showed it as processing late that night which caused me to query with them next day if the order had actually left. But goods did arrive on time, well packed and competitively priced so nearly perfect and happy to recommend them.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey David.

Sorry to hear you didn't receive a dispatch confirmation email. I'll chase this up with our IT team just to double check that it isn't a regular occurance.

I am glad however to hear that everything did arrive on time regardless and was well packaged by our warehouse. If we can be of any help in the future or you need any other goods you know where to find us :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Can't comment on product, as I never received it.
Courier admitted mistake, but despite promises to deliver to me COMPLETELY FAILED.
Electrical Guys CS was good, but Fed Ex badly let both of us down, so reflects badly on Electrical Guys.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey David,

I can only apologise again on behalf of our delivery company. We have taken the steps to ensure this hopefully doesn't happen again. If we can be of any help in the future David please don't hesitate to get in touch. Our customer care team will be happy to help :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing,super fast delivery ,Will use again.Never forget bulbs2go.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Saman,
Great to hear we've left a good impression. We are really excited to see you again soon! Thanks a lot for the kind words :)
Posted 4 years ago
Very fast delivery, goods exactly as ordered. Would use BulbstoGo again
Posted 5 years ago
Hey, Territar. Thank you for the kind words. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again soon! ????
Posted 5 years ago
I needed a couple of fluorescent tubes. Stumbled upon bulbs2go. Website was simple and easy to navigate, prices were very good and quick delivery. Very happy and will certainly use again
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Paul,

Thank you for the kind feedback, it's safe to say we are glad you stumbled across our website too! We hope to see you back sometime soon. :-)
Posted 5 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews