The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivered item as described.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Pete,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear the item was as described and if you run into any problems you know where to find us. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the service was prompt, some numpty put the credit card sized cal card in a box, more suitable for a football. The parcel hard to be
redeliveried the following day, as it couldn't be put in the letter box. Wasting the £ 5.00 I spent on next day delivery. Have a word !
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Andrew,

Sorry to hear your CalCard came in a football sized box! That definitely shouldn't have happened and I have subsequently had a word with our warehouse team for future orders. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Bit slow on despatch but product and price very good.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey,

Sorry to hear of the problems with dispatch! I've passed the feedback on to both our Warehouse and Customer Care teams who will note it down for future performance reviews. Glad to hear you were happy with the price and the product however! We look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to order off the website - good progress updates and fast delivery
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Rob,

Glad to hear you found our website easy to use, I'll be sure to pass on the feedback to our development team. We look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 4 years ago
My order was delivered on time; in perfect condition.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Serena,

Glad to hear everything arrived with you both safely and quickly. Exactly what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you next time. :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with purchase. No reason not to ue again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Douglas,

Thanks for submitting a review! We are glad to hear you were happy with the consumer unit. We look forward to seeing you next time :)
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to order and arrange delivery. Delivery was fast and on the expected day. Delivery was early in the day
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Joseph,

Glad to hear you found the website easy to use and place your order. Delivery is something we are really proud here at The Electrical Guys so happy to hear everything arrived with you on time. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient when shopping. Good price and delivered next day as promised. Said we would be notified when delivery was due to arrive but, in fact, the parcel arrived before the notification. Would definitely recommend and use them again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Michael,

Great to hear you found the website easy to use and also glad to hear your goods arrived with you on time! I'll pass on the issue regarding the delivery notification to our technical team to get this looked into for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 4 years ago
The book, Inspection, Testing and Certification (3rd Amendment) has already proved to be very useful

Paul
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Paul,

Great to hear you are finding the book useful! Theres never no harm in giving your mind a refresh. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Transaction done no worries, however considering the goods were small enough to have gone into a small jiffy bag, they arrived in a 9" square box, tightly packed with polystyrene beads. All very good but totally over the top packaging wise.
Will certainly use them again though...
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Jon,

Thanks for letting us know about the box issue! I have passed on your feedback to our Warehouse team and this hopefully will be mimised in the future. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Good price and excellent service.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Kishan,

Glad to hear you were happy with our prices! I'll definitely pass on your feedback to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Good company, would use them again
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Richard,

Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to doing business with you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
The product was as described and well packaged. It arrived a day or two late, but that could have been the fault of Royal Mail.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Steven,

Sorry to hear of the delay with the Royal Mail service. We'll be sure to pass on the feedback to them for any future orders. We hope to see you again next time :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Very competitive prices - saw the same item elsewhere but is was £17 dearer. Easy ordering process via website. Was kept informed of the details of my delivery etc - even my delivery man's name!

Would use again!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Carole,

Glad to hear we are smashing the competition when it comes to pricing, just what we like to hear! Also happy to hear everything arrived with you on time and safely. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Well packed, fast delivery
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Richard,

Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Very quick delivery.. Having trouble inserting a bulb into one of the bayonet fittings, so job not completely satisfactory yet.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Sally,

Glad to hear everything arrived with you quickly. Sorry to hear you are having trouble with the fitting, if you get in touch with our customer care team they will be happy to source you a replacement if possible. :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Nothing received yet! Possibly tomorrow?
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Paul,

Sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with our delivery courier! I know our customer care team have been looking into this for you and I hope it's been resolved for you now. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, we are happy to help :-)
Posted 4 years ago
It was easy to order and the delivery was very fast
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Veronica,

Glad to hear our website was easy to use and you found everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
Good price and quick delivery.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Paul,

Glad to hear you were happy with the prices and everything arrived on time. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
The sales team were very helpful in trying to find a replacement for an item I wanted which was discontinued. The rest of my order was dispatched and delivered the next day.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Victoria,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our sales team. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 4 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews