The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 16th October 2018
Dean M
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2017
Jason G
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 1st January 2017
Bentley F
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 30th November 2016
Fiona L
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 2nd November 2016
Robert W
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
delivered on time as ordered
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
I have not used the heaters yet, but service was good. However expected next day delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality light at the right price
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
They have offer a wide selection of brand name products and provide a speedy delivery service,
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
I can't find my bulbs anywhere except here so we're no longer living in the dark lol one bulb did arrive broken.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review with us. Glad to hear you found what you were looking for, light bulbs (especially LED) can sometimes be daunting!

Did you get in touch with our customer care team regarding the one broken bulb? They would have arranged for a replacement to be sent out to you. If you'd like to get in touch you can reach them at sales@electricalguys.co.uk and they'll be happy to help. Again apologies for the inconvenience with this and hope the rest are working perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Heater good but delivery was not
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad to hear our Oil Filled Radiator is working well for you. I would like apologise on behalf of our logistics team for the delay in your order arriving. Due to a system error your order was processed as a Next Day delivery rather than your required Pre 12. I do believe this delivery cost has now been refunded to you for the inconvenience. We hope this doesn't put you off shopping with us again in the future! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Good service
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, it's much appreciated by our team. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and affiliate service 7 although one of the fins on the heater was damaged but the box it came in was undamaged leading me to think it was already done at the factory
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Phillip,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear one of our Oil Filled Radiators arrived damaged, did you raise this with our customer care team? If not please do and we'll get a replacement sent out to you ASAP! Apologies for any inconvenience caused :-)
Posted 3 years ago
All okay but wasn't delivered next day ?!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Craig,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review with us. It's much appreciated by the team. I've just had a look into your order and it seems you ordered at 16:30 on the 10th January. Due to our cut off time being 16:00 for next working day delivery, your order was processed with our warehouse on the 11th for delivery on the 12th. Hope this makes sense and apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused. If you're in doubt next time, feel free to get in touch and we'll be happy to help.
Posted 3 years ago
the phone is in very good condition, this phone is the same to look at but is different for use, my fault as i do not know the number of my other phone.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I think you may have got this review mixed up with another of your purchase. We don't unfortunately sell phones here at The Electrical Guys. We do however, sell GE light bulbs which is what you purchased. So as long as that's working great then we are happy! We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
my order can in good time and was well packed.
not been used yet
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Glad to see your order arrived on time! Just what we like to hear. Let us know how you get on with your item and if you run into any problems don't hesitate to get in touch with one of our team. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Goods delivered on time and intact, thank you.
Postage a little pricey.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's very much appreciated! Glad to hear everything arrived with you on time. Sorry to hear you found our postage a little pricey, I'll definitely pass this feedback onto our logistics team. We are however always looking at new options for delivery and offer our Royal Mail service wherever possible. We hope this doesn't put you off shopping with us next time however, we look forward to it :-)
Posted 3 years ago
friendly and efficient customer service. Excellent value for money. Prompt and accurate delivery. one component damaged on arrival and useless, which was a tad disappointing but not worthwhile returning it
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Darren,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear everything went smoothly with our customer care team and you found our goods value for money. We are disappointed to hear one of your components did arrive damaged and apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you would like to get in touch with our team they will happily ship out a replacement for you.

We hope to see you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Quick efficient Service and prompt delivery. Perhaps if you put down on your website £ 50 for minimum order is including Vat would be better and clearer.
Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Mukesh,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review with us. Our website uses inc. VAT pricing and this applies to our minimum order value for free delivery too. We have updated our delivery policy to make it a bit easier to understand. Hope this helps! We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
I paid extra to have item delivered before 10am but unfortunately it never turned up. Company refunded my carriage but it makes it difficult when waiting to go out
Posted 3 years ago
Hey John,

Sorry to hear of the trouble you had with our Pre 10AM service. We have put a new process in place to ensure this won't happen again in the future. Thanks again for shopping with us and we hope to see you again next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong item received from them just before the shut down for the Christmas/New Year period. However, once normal service was resumed, the correct item was sent out and the erroneous one collected very quickly. Good communication, and yes, I would order from them again when the need arises.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Barry,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Apologies for the incorrect item arriving with you just before Christmas, but glad to see our customer care team took care of the problem for you quickly. We look forward to your next order! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for sending the correct item asap
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Geoffrey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear our customer care team could help with your query and we look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication, received the wrong lights at first, but very prompt in replacing them, received the next day . Very happy
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Jill,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Apologies for receiving the wrong item initially, but glad to hear our customer care team could sort it promptly for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Item was well packed,ordered Amber colour bulbs, were red. I could have bought red fire glow bulbs locally. The bulbs supplied are ok,as such no need for further comments.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear you received the wrong items! If you would like to get in touch with our customer care team they will be more than happy to ship the correct goods out to you. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and we hope to see you again sometime soon. :-)
Posted 3 years ago
A very reliable company, products consistent with the description, and fast delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review here at The Electrical Guys.
Posted 3 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews