The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Electrical Guys Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@electricalguys.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 16th October 2018
Dean M
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2017
Jason G
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 1st January 2017
Bentley F
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 30th November 2016
Fiona L
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 2nd November 2016
Robert W
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
The Electrical Guys 5 star review on 11th May 2016
Mrs A
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
There were problems with delivery and then product was damaged, but they were excellent at resolving it . Really friendly response to problem which was caused by FedEx. I would recommend they use a different delivery company.
Posted 3 years ago
The ordering was very good and the delivery was made sooner than we anticipated. The parcels arrived very well packaged.
however when we unpackaged all the Oil Filled Heater 3 of the heaters had damaged plugs on, all the plugs had the live pin snapped off, we have changed these as much easier for us to do then send then back.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service prompt delivery .
Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Great to hear everything arrived with you quickly. You know where we are for next time! :-)

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 3 years ago
Everything was fine and delivered on time. The sales representative was extremely helpful.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Kate,

Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear everything arrived with you safely and on time.

I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to our Customer Care department. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 3 years ago
Item was a good price and was what I wanted. Dropped a star as the email asking for feedback about the order arrived before the item was even dispatched!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to submit a review.

I'm really sorry to hear the review email was received before your order. We do ask our system to send them out 7 days after the goods have been dispatched, so there must have been a glitch this time.

I hope this doesn't put you off shopping with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 3 years ago
Electrical Guys freaked me out by packaging my ladder racks in a electric heater!! But the gear is awesome, you are forgiven haha
Posted 3 years ago
Hey David,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review!

Glad we could rectify this problem with your delivery quickly for you. I mean it's VERY easy to mistake a heater for a set of ladder clamps ;-) but in all serious we apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 3 years ago
Order process was quick and simple and delivery was prompt.
Can't comment on whether product worked as it will be week or two before we can get access to the floodlight pole to change the lamp unit.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It really does help! Glad to hear you were happy with our service and everything went smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Order process was quick and simple and delivery was prompt.
Can't comment on whether product worked as it will be week or two before we can get access to the floodlight pole to change the lamp unit.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It really does help! Glad to hear you were happy with our service and everything went smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It really does help! Glad to hear you were happy with our service and everything went smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your prompt and efficient response
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Great to hear everything went smoothly with your order and we look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Competitive price good choice and fast service
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Great to hear everything went smoothly with your order and we look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to add an order quick delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's very much appreciated! We hope to see you again sometime soon :-)
Posted 3 years ago
All ok apart from no dispatched indication on eBay until after i had phoned to quirey.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Frank,

Cheers for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear there was a delay in the eBay dispatch notice! Sometimes there can be a slight delay with our system vs. updating onto ebay.co.uk. Glad everything else was ok though. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my things they was delivered prompt all good thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Great to see all your goods arrived with you safely and on time, just what we like to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Good service good product but but but over packaged this would put me of ordering anything else come on think green.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review with us. Great to see that you were happy with the service and the product. Sorry to hear however that your goods arrived in excessive packaging. I've passed on your comments to our warehouse team for further investigation and should you order with us in the future, this should hopefully not happen again. Thanks again for shopping with us at The Electrical Guys :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering by phone could not be easier
Posted 3 years ago
Hey,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to our customer care team. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery and good product!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
good i will use you again
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review here at The Electrical Guys.
Posted 3 years ago
Goods better than expected came next day GOOD
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery, reasonable price. Product does what it's supposed to. Only slight problem is there are burrs on the metal fins that cut your fingers.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry to hear about the problem with metal fins, this isn't a problem we have encountered before. I'll get one of our customer care team to give you a call to discuss further. Apologies for the inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
as described will use again
Posted 3 years ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear you were happy with our service and we look forward to seeing you next time! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews