The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,151 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I ordered a bell push for which I received confirmation and waited and waited and waited. After 6 days I decided to email the company - they did not supply a phone number so this was the only contact option. I then received 3 emails, one of which was a total refund back into my PayPal account. So it took them 6 days to inform me the item was out of stock which I think is very poor, hence the low score. They did offer their apologies but I did wonder if I had not emailed them, would they have ever informed me about what was going on. Not impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service items arrived quick ,we will use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery was not next day like I had expected and payed for. Ordered switches on Wednesday late night got my items the following week Tuesday. Fed EX said I was not home for the next day delivery and I was home all day. When emailing the electrical guys customer services they refused to refund my delivery charge and kept saying that they were following what Fed EX had written which was clearly wrong.Very disappointed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered Fluorescent tubes, they arrived at 10AM the following morning. Excellent service and price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The message we are away on holiday confuses. At first I thought it was because the office was closed but it came up again on the morning after so I did not know if the shower was coming on time or not. Then something about Holland followed? so I sent you an email but didn't get a reply. But the goods plus the delivery turned out as quoted it was fast, faster than the email saying they had been sent! so its a 4 from me would have been a 5 otherwise."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, good strong packaging to protect items inside"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"well packed protected from damage"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivered on time and excellent products. Good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service in every area, fantastic product which for the price surprisingly kicks out a lot of heat!! Thanks Guys I am warm and cosy in my shop again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast efficient no fuss service will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Done exactly as requested great service thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service received next day , quality product at excellent prices, will certainly use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from ease of finding the product required through the order process then swiftly despatched arriving next day, cannot fault their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Prompt delivery and exactly what was described"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unbelievably quick email response. Delivered package on time. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, well priced product, quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery, good price what’s not to like!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The delivery got messed up ,but it was sorted out well by the complaints staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ace"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,151 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support