The Electrical Guys Reviews

1,348 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Email:
help@electricalguys.co.uk

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Electrical Guys?

Your Rating
5
Jason G
Jason G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order made easy, and delivered next day.
Live sock takes ensure you are buying things actually in stock.
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It's much appreciated!

The meter boxes look great now they have been installed! Tricel do make some quality products! We look forward to seeing you next time :-)

Cheers,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Bentley F
Bentley F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I needed an alarm panel for my 18 year old system, The Electrical Guys were able to confirm that the one they sold would work on my old system, bought one the same day and they were right all works just fine
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Bentley,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Glad to hear the alarm panel was a perfect fit for the old system. We hope to see you again next time! :-)
Posted 5 months ago
Fiona L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Speedy to respond to my emails - polite efficient and helpful when I placed the order by phone. Electric storage heater arrived at earliest side of delivery slot. Delighted with the heater although we had expected it to be compatible with economy seven system. Have put it in the chilly sun lounge where there had been a condensation problem - this is now cured! Brilliant
Posted 6 months ago
Hey, Thanks for taking the time to submit a kind review. It's very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you next time :-)
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order arrived in a timely manner in good condition
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
Alan J
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Had to phone, to check on the order process. Customer service said I would have had an email but checked both inbox and spam but no email. When the item turned up, it was as described. Thanks
Posted 18 hours ago
Hey Alan,

Thanks for getting in touch with us and apologies that you never received your confirmation email.

I've just had a quick look at your order and I think there may be a mistake in the email that you entered? On the order we have ***plunbing@gmail.com. I presume this should have been ***plumbing@gmail.com? That may explain why you couldn't find our email. I will get our team to forward you over your invoice manually! Apologies about this and great to hear everything else was as described.

We look forward to seeing you next time :-)

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 17 hours ago
Martin B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Impressed !!
Posted 2 days ago
Paul S
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything came, great price and on time
Posted 2 days ago
Steve H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service
Posted 5 days ago
Trevor B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The transaction was very efficiently carried out the chimes were bought to replace some of a similar set and so fitted without any trouble so many thanks to the Electrical Guys T K Baker
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Does what it says on the tin. Item to order and arrived next day (even with stand delivery selected), can't say better than that!
Posted 5 days ago
Paul P
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very prompt service. Well done guys!!
Posted 5 days ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast delivery
Posted 6 days ago
Trade C
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Simple small order, took a bit longer than expected to arrive, which wasn't too much of an issue. (other online supplies beat your speed for equivalent sized order). However one item was not the item ordered. Only 4 items (grid switches and face plate) in the total order, But you still managed to send a wrong item !? How hard is a bit of basic quality checking before packaging items off? Went to look for phone number to call.. Oh, I then notice you are another on of those companies that cannot deal with telephone calls? (yet you have my full contact details inc phone number and you ask for phone number on your "contact form"). What is so hard about two way telephone communication?

Not particularly impressed with overall service.
Posted 6 days ago
Michael L
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

When ordering on line for electrical parts it was quick simple and easy and the parts arrived day's later.Excellant service.
Posted 6 days ago
P.Cooper N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service very fast delivery could not be any happy with you service
Thanks
Posted 6 days ago
Annamaria U
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick delivery, item exactly as described! Great service 100% happy :-) Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Polly O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Still have not heard from you following my email below, with your reply
Hey,

Thanks for getting in touch with us at The Electrical Guys.

Your request (325) has been received and is being reviewed by our support team. The team are available Monday to Friday (9am - 5pm) and we aim to get back to you within 48 hours.

To add additional comments, please reply to this email.

Polly Osbo
Polly Osborn
Jun 16, 16:46 BST

HI,
we ordered a bulb which all looked good when it arrived except for 2 small bits that are different. I would appreciate it if we you could provide information on how we can return it. We have all the original packaging. What we want is F13TBX/827/A/4P and in will also send some photos. Do have this specific bulb? Would really appreciate the help!
Kind regards,
Polly Osborn
Order#EG012922

Sent from my iPad

This email is a service from The Electrical Guys. Delivered by Zendesk
[QL083G-742E]
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Polly,

Thanks for getting in touch with us at The Electrical Guys. Sorry to hear of the trouble you have had with your order!

Just looking on our system at your ticket enquiry (#325) and it was sent into us on 16.46 on the 16th June. It does look like one of our team replied back to you on the same day at 17.18. Did you happen to get this reply? It may be worth checking your spam inbox if not and I can only apologise for this!

I believe we have now resolved this issue and a full refund has now been processed. If we can be of any further help in the future Polly please let us know!

Thanks again for shopping with The Electrical Guys :-)
Posted 17 hours ago
Andrew T
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great product at a great price. Good communication and quick despatch.
Posted 1 week ago
Carolyn B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Supplied required items quickly.
Posted 1 week ago
Ralph N
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The goods purchased on line were as described, then packed well and dispatched promptly. Excellent service highly recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Steve H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered a Tefal part (Order #97228) back in early May and the item still hasn't arrived! Furthemore it took me an email prompt to find out what was happening with no procative update from Belstar.

I would like to know when the part is likely to arrive.
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Steve,

I think you may have got us mixed up with another supplier! As we definitely don't sell any Tefal parts ;-)

Looking at your details, you actually ordered a Hitachi 42 Piece Power Drill Bit Set from us. So I hope that has arrived with you safely! If you have any further problems please get in touch with one of our team.

Thanks,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 17 hours ago
Wendy W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Every thing went better than expected, well informed and arrived on time
Posted 1 week ago
Craig B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to order, delivered on time good service.
Posted 1 week ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.61 based on 1,348 reviews