The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 2,156 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys

Write Your review

Tell us how The Electrical Guys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Dean M
"Absolutely first class service.I ordered a Rhino tube rack and unbelievably it arrived within 2 days. Considering this product is over 3 metres long and I'm in N Ireland.Afer attempting to order this product from other suppliers then being informed they couldn't produce the goods. The Electrical Guys were cheaper and very efficient.Dont waste your time with others and go straight to this supplier. 5 stars!!!!!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Jason G
"Order made easy, and delivered next day. Live sock takes ensure you are buying things actually in stock."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bentley F
"I needed an alarm panel for my 18 year old system, The Electrical Guys were able to confirm that the one they sold would work on my old system, bought one the same day and they were right all works just fine"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointed with service received. The product I ordered arrived with no problems. However I decided to return it. I emailed to ask about the process for returns and have had absolutely no response and feel like when it comes to getting a refund the customer is likely to find it difficult"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Item purchased well packaged and protected. Delivery was very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Product came on time and was as expected. It was vastly over packaged with a huge box and paper housing the product that was 1/50th of its size. Waste."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Wrong item sent , have emailed company explaining this and had no reply from them. Poor service , but happy they have asked for a review"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gary,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm really sorry to hear one of our team hasn't been in touch yet - we do ask for 24-48 hours to look into your enquiry. I'll make sure somebody is back in touch as soon as possible!

Cheers,

The Electrical Guys
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service and products - even when a previous item went faulty a replacement was dispatched that same day and arrived the next - really good !"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"i bought Oil-Filled 2.5kW 11 fin radiator 24 hour timer after 1 year exactly and suddenly stopped to work i was not using it a lot only few weeks during the winter time and they have only 1 year warranty which not really enough because they know that it will not last longer than that is really shame. I advice everyone to not buy those product from them is not good quality at all just (:"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I really like your service and prices and your quality I’m going to order more Thanks keep it up"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"The fluorescent light tubes I bought were very good value and almost half the price of buying in a store. They were well packaged too."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent service and the item was delivered on time, and was as described on the web site."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Really prompt delivery, arrived in less than 24 hours. Quality products and great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"All fine other than I required large bayonet and these were small. No problems can use elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good service with a quick delivery time.. would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"An easy transaction with quick delivery & a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The tubes were what I ordered, well packaged and delivered very rapidly. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"All orders placed with the guys are handled very first and with great help would use again and price is great"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good will be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great & fast service, thanks guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Hard to write much really, what I ordered still hasn’t arrived....."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Sandra!

Sorry to hear you haven't received your item yet. I believe our customer care team have reached out with some further information for you.

Please rest assured, we are working to get this resolved for you ASAP.

Thanks,

Adam
Posted 11 months ago
"Prompt delivery and very well packaged. The box was way to big for the items I ordered but consequently they arrived in perfect condition. The price was really good too! Well done. Will definitely buy here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Really excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 2,156 reviews