The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,951 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys

How would you rate The Electrical Guys ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Jason G
"Order made easy, and delivered next day. Live sock takes ensure you are buying things actually in stock."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Bentley F
"I needed an alarm panel for my 18 year old system, The Electrical Guys were able to confirm that the one they sold would work on my old system, bought one the same day and they were right all works just fine"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy to respond to my emails - polite efficient and helpful when I placed the order by phone. Electric storage heater arrived at earliest side of delivery slot. Delighted with the heater although we had expected it to be compatible with economy seven system. Have put it in the chilly sun lounge where there had been a condensation problem - this is now cured! Brilliant"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Catherine S
Verified Buyer
"Hassle free from start to finish. Brilliant product @ a great price. Highly recommended x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"To purchase and receive the order was good but the purchase wasn’t in they original box and to make return was bit a problem as a size of the box was to big to send with any company for the price I paid for delivery to receive it. They were advertising easy return so it wasn’t easy for me at all. Still waiting for refund contacted them three times no reply so be careful with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hey Natalja, 👋

Thanks for getting in touch and sorry to hear of the trouble you had with sending the item back to ourselves.

I can now see from our system that the item has been processed into our warehouse and the refund should be back in your account within the next few days.

Thanks,

Adam
The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 days ago
"Easy ordering, quick delivery. Well packaged. Item as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Customer service was very good, but seriously let down by FedEx courier. We waited in all day and the item didn't arrive till 12.30hrs the next day (and we had to go and find the courier to save further delays). Cheers, RS"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very efficient service. Good prices. Used them before, and highly recommend using this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"In fact the supply was very quickly and everything was intiet the price also is okay. Thanks. Please i want to set up electrical business Ghana so if you can give me a good dial i am Ghanaian Italian leaving in the UK.Thanks so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fast delivery and well packaged to protect the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great quick delivery-doors were exactly what we wanted, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great price and delivered when they said"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery and they keep you up to date with your order status. No chasing required."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered new meter box doors as mine had been damaged. Really easy to order and delivered in a couple of days. Also useful video showed how to remove old doors and fit new ones."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great for all my needs ever for my fishing rods :). Great value for money and having keys for locking no need for padlocks. Easy to put on my van. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a heater to have for the cooler summer nights. This heater arrived this morning and was so badly damaged is was a shock when the box was on perfect condition. It had to have been smashed when placed in the box. I will not be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Patrick, 👋

Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to submit a review! It's much appreciated.

I'm really sorry to hear of inconvenience the damaged item has caused. As we are essentially a wholesaler, we have to trust that the items arriving in our warehouse are intact within their own internal packaging. I'm really sorry we have let you down on this occasion! 😔

I believe my colleague has been in touch to arrange a collection of the item and get a replacement sent out to you ASAP. If you do have any further questions please reach out to our team and we'll do our best to help.

Thanks,

Adam
The Electrical Guys
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service kept well informed quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fluresant lights"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very fast delivery the next day 1st lot of tubes were damaged top guys I will and have bought from them again thanks again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"they have not yet. My heater arrived smartly but on plugging it in i found it does not work . I have emailed them to ask what to do but after a good few days no reply yet. It was £300 so not a cheap and nasty heater at all but it doesnt work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Dennis, 👋

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

I believe our team are working with you now to resolve this issue? I'll make sure they get this sorted for you as soon as possible. I'm really sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Thanks,

Adam
The Electrical Guys
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very straight forward process , easy product find , easy payment and dispatched and delivered on time ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality of product and service was excellent. You said next day and it was. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.63 based on 1,951 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This