The Electrical Guys Reviews

4.62 Rating 1,972 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend The Electrical Guys

How would you rate The Electrical Guys ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Jason G
"Order made easy, and delivered next day. Live sock takes ensure you are buying things actually in stock."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Bentley F
"I needed an alarm panel for my 18 year old system, The Electrical Guys were able to confirm that the one they sold would work on my old system, bought one the same day and they were right all works just fine"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy to respond to my emails - polite efficient and helpful when I placed the order by phone. Electric storage heater arrived at earliest side of delivery slot. Delighted with the heater although we had expected it to be compatible with economy seven system. Have put it in the chilly sun lounge where there had been a condensation problem - this is now cured! Brilliant"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price good product excellent delivery if you want more then that's just greedy πŸ‘πŸ‘"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Outside meter door as advertised and arrived on time. Easy to fit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Quick and helpful with enquiry before purchase. Wall lights exactly as described. Well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service and good value πŸ‘πŸ»"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Easy order process and fast delivery would definitely order again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great speed efficient service thanks guys πŸ‘"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Really good service deliverd on time great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Next day delivery and excellent price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Well priced product and promptly dispatched, but whole experience was let down by the carrier, FedEx. I paid for next day delivery, the package was collected that day but then sat in my local FedEx warehouse for two days. Finally, they tried to deliver it two days late and I was at work (I would have been in if they'd tried to deliver on the correct day). Booked a redelivery but then had to chase FedEx as their tracking pages said it was still in the depot, it finally got delivered to me at my home address but their tracking page now says: Delivery exception - customer not available or business closed Delivered - delivered to an address other than recipient And it claims that somebody with a completely different name signed for the package So I would consider looking elsewhere for items because the carrier made such a mess of everything"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The communication was excellent and the delivery service second to none. We needed a cabinet urgently for a job and it was delivered the next day, could not be any better than that."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Geoffrey V
Verified Buyer
"Quick reliable service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Pleased with the unit"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"2 of the machine screws securing the meter board into the cabinet were cross threaded meaning the only way I could remove the board was to lever the whole ferrule and screw out of the GRP, to fix the cabinet I then had to drill right through and fix meter board and cabinet to the wall with long wood screws and penny washers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hey Keith, πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

I'm really sorry to hear of the problems you had with the meter box. This doesn't sound right at all. I'll have our team look into the issue with Tricel and see if it's a manufacturing issue.

We'll reach out via email with some more info.

Thanks,

Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to order , quick delivery no hassle , polite and helpful service , very good product ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very cheap compared to other shops, arrived when they should. 5* rating and will definitely use them again. Highly recommend !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good price and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Still haven’t received them If and when they turn up I’m I’m sure they will be fine. Not impressed at the with the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Luke, πŸ‘‹

Thanks for getting in touch and really sorry to hear your items haven't arrived yet. Just looking at your tracking, it does look like Fedex have attempted delivery a few times now. I'll pop you over an email via our helpdesk so we can get this resolved quickly for you.

Thanks,

Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great prices and very fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Speedy dispatch...excellent product...well packaged....very professional....excellent value...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"quick and easy service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Electrical Guys is rated 4.62 based on 1,972 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This